The Race For Dallas Mayor: Nine Hopefuls, But No Frontrunner, Headed For May 4 Election

Candidates include Albert Black Jr., Eric Johnson, Miguel Solis and Cal Jillson and Lynn McBee.

By Bill ZeebleApril 23, 2019 10:00 am, , ,

From KERA:

Early voting started Monday for the May 4 municipal elections across Texas, and the highest-profile election on local ballots may be the race for Dallas mayor. Term limits mean Mike Rawlings will leave after two four-year terms leading the city. Meet the nine candidates running to replace him.

Read more.